Nominations & Elections

CSA 2018 Nomination Results

With the nomination period officially closed, we would like to announce the nominees for CSA’s district representatives.

Online balloting will begin March 21, 2018. If you are a nominee in a contested election, we invite you to submit a brief candidate statement not to exceed 250 words and a headshot so that those in your districts can get to know you better and understand what you hope to achieve as their representative. Please send candidate statements and photos to Matthew Peralta at no later than Friday March 16 at 5:00 p.m.

Once the votes are tallied, the delegate positions will be filled by those who receive the most votes. Once delegate positions are filled, any remaining nominees will fill any vacant alternate delegate positions in the order of votes received.

Running in an uncontested election, the following individuals will avoid a run-off and assume their new roles at the 2018 House of Delegates meeting. Congratulations to the following:

District 1, Uncontested
Robin Seaberg, MD, Director
Chien-Hsian Chow,MD, Delegate
Hetal Hosalkar, MD, Delegate
Alyssa Brzenski, MD, Delegate

District 2, Uncontested for Delegate 
Mukesh Gupta, MD, Delegate
Jenni Telesz, MD, Delegate

District 4, Uncontested for Director
John Brock-Utne, MD, PhD, Director

District 5, Uncontested 
Michael Pesce, MD, Delegate

District 10, Uncontested 
Chris Clave, MD, Delegate

District 12, Uncontested 
Lawrence Ong, MD, Delegate

Below is a list of the nominees in contested elections, and how many vacancies are in each.

District 2 (Director):
Henry Gonzalez, MD
Ahmed Assif, MD, FASA

District 3: 1 delegate, 7 alternate delegates
Eugenia Ayrian, MD 
Sunny Jha, MD

District 4: 5 delegates, 5 alternate delegates
Lena Scotto, MD
Jonay Hill, MD
Lynn Cintron, MD
Jennifer Basarab-Tung, MD
Erica Stary, MD
Samuel Seiden, MD
Geoffrey Lighthall, MD, PhD
Genevieve D'Souza, MD
Victoria Fahrenbach, MD
Pavandeep Bagga, MD
Brendan Carvalho, MD
Radhamangalam Ramamurthi, MD
Kristen Telischak, MD
David Drover, MD
Victoria Yin, MD
Christine Jette, MD
Ed Baer, MD
Joseph Borau, MD

District 6: 3 delegates, 3 alternate delegates
Muhammad Shaikh, MD
Wei Zhou, MD
Ahmed Shalabi, MD
Joshua Cohen, MD
Matthias Braehler, MD
Joyce Chang, MD
Solmaz Manuel, MD
Gail Shibata, MD

District 8: 4 delegates
Todd Primack, DO
Christian Bohringer, MD
Scott Kriss, DO
Anubhav Kapoor, MD
Cinthia Tirado, MD
Elmo Orlino, Jr., MD
Aubrey Yao, MD
Cristina Gutierrez, MD
Amrik Singh, MD
Nirja Shah, MD

District 11: 4 delegates, 1 alternate
Ali Salehi, MD
Michael Wangler, MD, MBA
Puja N. Trivedi, DO
Andrew G. Kadar, MD
Siamak Rahman, MD
Parisa Partownavid, MD
John Chalabi, MD
Swayta Reddy, MD, MPH

District 13: 4 delegates, 1 alternate delegate
Rakhi Dayal, MD
Waylan Wong, MD
Steve Yun, MD
Kyle Paredes, MD
Christine Lee, MD

District 14: 3 delegates, 3 alternate delegates
Andrui Nazarian, MD
Maryetta Ovsepian, MD, PhD
Peter Lee, MD,
Elizabeth Tsai, MD
Mark Goh, MD
Kha Kinh Huynh, MD