The FASA designation was initiated up by Dr. Kenneth Elmassian a few years ago and was approved by the ASA BOD at last year’s meeting during ANES16.  The purpose is to provide a level of honor to those who “indicate a superior level of service, leadership, advocacy and education – setting those apart from their peers." The criteria required for earning the FASA designation demonstrates a candidate’s commitment to advancing the practice and securing the future of anesthesiology. 

Below are the CSA members who have received FASA designation as of August 24, 2017:
Linda Mason, M.D.,FASA
Karen Sibert, M.D.,FASA
Jonathan Jahr, M.D.,FASA
Keith Chamberlin, M.D., M.B.A., FASA
Stanley Stead, M.D., M.B.A., FASA
Linda Hertzberg, M.D., FASA
Mark Zakowski, M.D., FASA
Phillip Richardson, M.D., FASA
Michael Champeau, M.D., FASA
Daniel J. Cole, M.D., FASA

To read the Qualifications and Criteria, and begin your FASA application, visit the ASA FASA page.